ALL STARS: Three Players & Coaching Staff in All-Star Bowl Game
ALL STARS: Three Players & Coaching Staff in All-Star Bowl Game
Thursday, December 1, 2016

MARSHALL, Texas – For the fourth year in a row, the East Texas Baptist University football team will have players in a national All-Star game. This year, though, head coach Scotty Walden will be leading the National Bowl Blue team along with three other ETBU coaches.

Playing in the FCS All-Star Bowl game will be seniors Jourdan McNeill and C.J. McGill. The FCS Bowl game features the top football players from NCAA Division I FCS, II, III, and NAIA. Last year, Kendall Roberson, Xavier Davis, and Josh Warbington played in the FCS Bowl Game.

The National Bowl game will feature senior Derek Ledet. He will be coached by Scotty Walden and assistant coaches Josh Cochran, Devo Dorsey, and Kirk Bryant. Last year, Jaylen McCloney, Bryce Hale, David Jaynes, and Tyler Bates played in the game.

The games will take place in Daytona Beach, Florida, on Sunday, December 4th.

FCS Bowl
2015: RB Kendall Roberson, DL Xavier Davis, QB Josh Warbington

National Bowl - D2/D3, NAIA
2015: DL Jaylen Mccloney, DL Bryce Hale, DL David Jaynes, WR Tyler Bates,
2014: WR Stephen Alfred
2013: WR Jamaine Sherman
2012: WR Kwame’ Spikes, WR Al Lewis, WR Brad Carroll, WR Alfonzo Buford